Annual Dinner followed by Golf Competition

Annual Dinner followed by Golf Competition

Fellow Rockwellians,

The Rockwell College Union is delighted to announce that the Union Annual Dinner will take place this year in the beautiful surroundings of the Minella Hotel in Clonmel on Friday 5th April 2019. 

We have compiled a list of information for the event below, such as class representatives for feature years and ticket options. We will also be announcing our Rockwell College Union person of the year on the night.

It is advisable to book your ticket at the earliest opportunity if you are attending. Tickets are priced at €70 per person. A reduced rate of €45 is available for students.

Doors to the event will open at 7:15pm for those attending. The dinner itself will begin at c. 8pm.

Ticket Options :

We have a number of ticket options available - you can find links to the different pages below:

Annual Dinner Single Ticket

Annual Dinner & Golf Ticket

Annual Dinner Student Ticket

Annual Dinner & Golf Student Ticket

Become a Union Member

Accomodation :

We have a special B & B rate of €110 agreed with the Minella Hotel.

Rockwell College Union Person of the Year :

The Rockwell College Union Person of the Year award for 2019 will also be presented at the Annual Dinner in the Minella Hotel on Friday, 5th April 2019.

Feature Years :

Our Feature Years are a very important part of our Annual Dinner - going back through the decades to bring together our past students for the dinner. To assist with your reunion efforts we have compiled a list of class representatives who will be the Feature Year’s contacts. We would encourage anyone from a Feature Year to get in touch with them. Meeting old classmates is a key element of the Union dinner's atmosphere and we look forward to seeing as many of you as possible this year.

The Feature Years and Class contacts for this year’s Annual Dinner are as follows :

60 Year Out – Class of 1959 

Contact Gay Mangan at 086 2441456,

Contact Denis Murphy at 087 2529948


55 Year Out – Class of 1964 

Contact Brendan Sutton at 087 2151163 or brendannsutton@gmail.com,

Contact Frank Madden at 087 3142667

Contact Eddie Teehan at 087 9296740 or eddieteehan@hotmail.com


50 Year Out – Class of 1969    

Contact Freddie O’Dwyer at 087 2472839 or fmodwyer@hotmail.com


45 Year Out – Class of 1974   

Contact Martin Taylor at 086 2551985 or martin@dublincrystal.com


40 Year Out – Class of 1979  

Contact James Meagher at 086 2554060 or james.meagher@ie.knightfrank.com

Contact Padraic Marren at 086 3811301 or pmarren@gmail.com

Contact David Jameson at 086 2597809 or jamesod@tcd.ie


35 Year Out – Class of 1984 

Contact John Riordan at 086 1003766 or johncriordan@me.com

Contact Donal Higgins at 087 2853624 or donal_higgins@prochem.ie

Contact Liam Daly at 087 8051881 or liamjdaly@gmail.com


30 Year Out – Class of 1989    

Contact Dearbhail Gildea at 087 7577992 or dmlgildea@gmail.com,

Contact Conor Madden at 086 2472562 or cmadden@maddens.ie


25 Year Out – Class of 1994 

Contact Michael Ahearne at 086 0897708 or michael@afec.ie,

Contact Susan Leahy at 087 2801176 or suedaly@gmail.com,

Contact Kate Rockingham at katemalone77@gmail.com,

Contact Breffni O’Sullivan at breffers@hotmail.com

Contact Daniel Hennessy at 086 2636693 or daniel@emeraldexports.ie,


20 Year Out – Class of 1999 

Contact Paul Horgan at 087 9787721 or paulhorgan@horgans.ie,

Contact Denis Leamy at 086 7706000 or denisleamy@yahoo.ie,

Contact Deirdre Byrne at 087 6578134 or dhbyrne@gmail.com,

Contact Sharon Ryan at 087 6739316 or sharon@campionins.com,


15 Year Out – Class of 2004

Contact Mary O’Connell at 087 9248296 or marydoconnell@gmail.com

Contact Emma Jane Morrissey at 086 8205590 or ejmorrissey@gmail.com

Contact Peter Shallow at 083 0424251 or petershallow1@gmail.com


10 Year Out – Class of 2009  

Contact Luke Horgan at 083 8734144 or lukhorgan@gmail.com,

Contact Edward Taylor at 087 7621576 or edward.taylor@msl.ie


5 Year Out – Class of 2014

Contact Niall Murphy at 087 2103444 or murphyniall1@gmail.com,

Contact Cormac English at 087 6246722 or cormacenglish@gmail.com

Contact Charlotte Ashmore at 087 2894584 or charlotteashmore@icloud.com


Golf Outing :

We have arranged golf in Clonmel Golf Club on the following day Saturday 6th April with tee times from 11am. Golf can also be booked above for €25 per person.


Parlour Call Saturday 6th April :

The College will be kindly hosting a ‘parlour call’ for past students from 11 to 1pm on Saturday morning 6th April. The college will be open for past students who wish to visit the College, and tea and refreshments will be available.


Saturday night 6th April :

For those who plan to stay over in Clonmel on Saturday night 6th April also, it is planned that we would spend the evening in some of the local hostelries for a great night out in Clonmel.

I look forward to seeing you all in the Minella Hotel for our Rockwell Union Annual Dinner on the Friday 5th April 2019 !

 

Sean Tobin

Rockwell College Union President

2018-2019